Kansas Prayer Breakfast Former Speakers

1962 Frank Carlson, Governor, Congressman and Senator
1974 John Houchin Chairman of Phillips Petroleum Co.
1977 William Hudnett lll Mayor of Indianapolis, In.
1978 Gerald R. Ford Congressman, Vice President, and President
1979 Gale Sayers Kansas University All-American, Hall of Fame-Chicago Bears
1980 Dr. Harold L. Blackburn Regional Commissioner of Education
1981 Mr. Keith Fuller Associated Press
1982 BG Richard Abel Director of Public Affairs US Air Force
1983 Bill Kurtis CBS Newsman
1984 Richard F. Hrdlicka Hesston Corporation
1985 Dr. Walter Judd Congress, Medical Missionary
1986 John Erickson President of Fellowship of Christian Althetes
1987 Richard “Dick” Nichols President of Home State Bank
1988 Don Wilson President of Pittsburg State
1989 General Larry Welch Joint Chiefs of Staff U S Air Force
1990 Tom Landry Dallas Cowboy Coach-Hall of Fame
1991 Tom Hemingway Director, Spring Canyon Retreat
1992 Jerry Lucas All Pro Basketball Player, and Memory Education Expert
1993 Rosie Grier Pro Football Player, Robert Kennedy’s Body Guard and Actor
1994 Millard Fuller Founder of Habitat for Humanity
1995 Debby Turner DVM former Miss American
1996 J. C. Watts--Football MVP Youth Minister and Congressman
1997 Russell “OQuinn" Test Pilot and Aircraft Designer
1998 Dr. Benjamin S. Carlson Sr. MD Director of Pediatric Neurosurgery at John Hopkins Medical Hospital
1999 Dr. Lloyd John Ogilvie Presbyterian Minister, 61st Chaplain of US Senate
2000 Ron “Gus” Gustafson President of Ron Gustafson-My Story
2001 Chuck Colsen Founder of Prison Fellowship Ministries
2002 Martha Williamson Executive Producer of “Touched By An Angel”
2003 Tom Osborne Head Coach, Athletic Director and Congressman
2004 Cal Thomas Syndicated Columnist and Author
2005 Mark Victor Hansen Chicken Soup for the Soul
2006 Dan Cathy President of Chick-fil-A
2007 Rayfield Wright Football Hall of Fame and Author
2008 Carey Casey Chief Executive Office National Center for Fathering
2009 Tony P. Hall Ambassador
2010 Danni Boatwright 1st Runner Up Miss USA, Winner TV Show SURVIVOR.
2011 Daniel S. Wolgemuth President/CEO of Youth for Christ/USA
2012 Dr. Dale Tackett Author, speaker and chief spokesman for The Truth Project
2013 David Barton Author, speaker and chief spokesman for Wallbuilders
2014 Brian Holman Highly respected and sought after motivational speaker.
2015 Barry Feaker Executive Director Topeka Rescue Mission
2016 Doug Burleigh Leadership Development Foundation
2017 Maj. Gen. Julie A. Bentz Joint Improvised Threat Defeat Organization
2018 Dan Meers KC Wolf, the official mascot of the Kansas City Chiefs
2019 David McAlvany Author of Intentional Legacy

Copyright © 2018
All Rights Reserved.